Collingwood Blues

The Collingwood Blues are a junior ice hockey team based in Collingwood, Ontario. They play in the Ontario Junior Hockey League.

History

At the end of the 2018–19 season the Kingston Voyageurs was sold to Dave Steele, manager of the Stayner Siskins.[1] The team was eventually moved to Collingwood and named the Collingwood Colts, ending 43 years of Vees hockey.[2] Their home arena is the Eddie Bush Memorial Arena in Collingwood, Ontario.[3]

The Collingwood Colts are the main affiliate for the Barrie Colts of the Ontario Hockey League[4]

After the 2019–20 season, the team was rebranded the Collingwood Blues.

Playing at a .863 winning percentage, the Blues lead the Ontario Junior Hockey League with 34-5-0-1 numbers. The Blues hosted the OJHL All-Star Celebration over the weekend.

Season-by-season results

Ownership

Dave Steele
Owner/President

Management and Coaches

Mike Tarantino
General Manager
Email: miketarantino@cwoodblues.com

Jordan Selinger
Director of Hockey Operations
Email: jordanselinger@cwoodblues.com

Andrew Campoli
Head Coach
Email: andrew_campoli@hotmail.com

Nick Ricca
Assistant Coach
Email: riccahockey@rogers.com

Connor Cadaret
Associate Coach

Alessandro Lupo
Goalie Coach
Email: alessandro.lupo@rbc.com

Ryan Aschaber
Goalie Coach
Email: ryanaschaber@gmail.com

Training & Medical

Richard Judges
Equipment Manager
Email: rjudges26@hotmail.com

Jay Steer
Equipment Manager
Email: jsteer65@hotmail.com

Christopher Grolla
Team Athletic Therapist
Email: cdgrolla@gmail.com

Jacob Weatherall
Assistant Equipment Manager

Additional Support

Mitch Brock
Communications & Game Day Operations
Email: 96brock@gmail.com

Joe Montesano
HockeyTV Producer/Videographer
Email: joe@fedorafilms.ca

Adam & DJ Frowen
Timekeeper & Scorekeeper

Dale West
HockeyTV Play by Play

Game Day Public Address Announcer

Nick Elders & Cassandra Fleming
HockeyTV Camera Operator’s

Executives

Dave Steele
Terry Geddes
Jamie Berman
Rob Holroyd
Kristin Spencley
Dave Hearn
Paul Vaccari
Dave Conning
Steve Johns

×
WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com